Hair Care – Apple Cider Vinegar Rinse

10462906_10203169021920140_4202363807989948669_n

Last night I tried my first ACV conditioner/rinse. I’ve been extra oily, due to my washing-less transition, but I’m trying so hard to stay away from the herbal essence products I used to use.

First, I shampoo’d with my Minty Mix Organic Shampoo from Henna Color Labs. Then I rinsed with ACV! I did a mixture of 1 part ACV, 2 parts water – however, this left my hair feeling a little dry. I think next time I will try 3 parts water. I also added a few drops of peppermint oil, for smell and to help stimulate my scalp.

Even with the dryness, I love the results. My hair is oil free, and so so soft.

Next week I will be starting my rye flour shampoo trials! I’ll keep you updated!

What is your hair care regimen? What works (or doesn’t work) for you? What else should I try?

2 thoughts on “Hair Care – Apple Cider Vinegar Rinse

Leave a Reply

