Happy Summer and Hello Blog!

10301942_10202868329363014_462769487393655454_n
Here’s a pretty summery picture of Lake Michigan

Hey there, loyal reader.

Yes, yes, I’m talking to you! You, who still reads my blog, even when my last post was an obligatory review of lip gloss, and even when that post was…SEVEN months ago.

You’re awesome.

You’re awesome, and I have some great news for you – it’s summer! I have finally finished my junior year of college, which was pretty rough. I somehow managed to survive 17 credit hours and semester while working two jobs and, just saying’, I’m pretty freaking proud of myself. And now I get a chance to pause and refocus on the things that I enjoy. Kind of. In between working full time and a summer class during the first half of summer, I will refocus on things I enjoy.

Regardless, that means more blogging! And I have some things I’ve been really wanting to blog about! Here’s a sneak peek of what’s to come:

Beauty

Those of you who know me know that I don’t really put in a lot of effort when it comes to beauty. Make up kind of confuses me, and I prefer sweatpants (or no pants) to just about any other clothing option. The one thing I really care about is my hair. Not in a “I’m going to straighten/curl/do my hair every day” sort of way, but more of a “I enjoy having hair that is healthy and nice to look at” sort of way. In the next week or so I will be dying it red with henna, and possibly switching to “no-poo.”  I’ll blog all about hair stuff, and maybe even try to learn some more about make up, too.

Video Games

The boyfriend and I just renewed our World of Warcraft subscriptions for the first time in nearly a year. Need I say more? No, but I will anyway – I have a ton of games in my steam and humble bundle libraries that need to be played. I have a nerdy boyfriend who is considering shipping me his xbox. Gaming will happen.

Art/Design

I’m gonna be working on building my portfolio this summer, yay!! I’m taking a summer class, hoping to do some more freelance projects, and just design stuff for funsies. I may also work on fleshing out my senior seminar project (basically my thesis). I’ve also been wanting to try my hand at comics, and do some body studies.

Faith

I want to bring my focus back around to God this summer. No, I’m not going to try to convert all of you to Christianity and, no, I won’t be posting about God in every single post. But I will be doing devotionals and bible studies and if something really speaks to me, I want to share it with you too. Maybe we can grow a little together!

Health

Finally, we’re gonna get healthy this summer. We being Sean and I (thought you are all welcome to join us!). Together we are going to make a work out plan (complete with cardio, even though I hate cardio), and start watching what we eat. It’s gonna be great. Here, I’ll share fun work out tips, maybe some songs I like to listen to when I work out, and tasty healthy foods!

 

So yeah, that’s the summer plan! It’s gonna be great.

If there’s anything else you’re itching to read about, let me know! I’m here to please, and I love exploring new topics!

 

Peace, love, and long naps,

Jax

Leave a Reply

