His Name For Me Is His Beloved

It’s been a really incredible Sunday. Really emotional, but incredible. And I am so happy to be sharing it with each and every one of you.

 

This morning Sean and I went to church with his mother. For those of you who don’t know, I’ve been on a spiritual journey for over a year now. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking and exploring. Recently, I’ve also been doing a lot of reading and praying.

Well, today at church, during invitational (a time where you can step up to the stage and be saved, or just get support and prayer), I was moved to tears. I was moved to tears the first time I went to an invitational as well – it’s such an amazing thing to witness. After invitational, I couldn’t stop thinking about this idea of being saved. It was such a scary thought to me, but at the same time it didn’t seem like enough. Sean once told me that all you have to do to be saved is to accept Christ as your savior. It’s a matter of saying a few words and really, really meaning them. And even though inside it feels like so much, it just doesn’t seem like enough to receive the amount of forgiveness and love God gives in return.

 

Later, after church, Sean and I were talking, and I shared these feelings with him.
Not gonna lie, I got a little teary again. I told you guys, it’s been an emotional Sunday.
I told Sean and I wanted to be saved, but I wasn’t sure what I had to do.
And we sat down together, and prayed, and he walked me through what I had to say to be saved.

 

Guys, I was saved this afternoon.

 

I feel so light right now. I’ve been thinking about this and wanting it for a few weeks now, maybe even a little longer, and I just didn’t know how to make this step. That’s why Sean and I talked about it a couple weeks ago, because I asked him how being saved worked, because I was trying to figure out how to make this step.

Today was like a breaking point, but in a good way. Like breaking through to something amazing and wonderful that I have been searching for for a long long time. Like a beginning.

 
My little brother says this is the best choice I’ve ever made in my life. That is exactly what it feels like right now. The best choice.

2 thoughts on “His Name For Me Is His Beloved

Leave a Reply

