Choose My Object (Forest Of Signs)

The next part of the forest of signs project was actually picking a sign. We came into class and pinned up our brainstorming, and talked about which objects we liked best out of our own and out of others. A majority of the class thought bandaid was my most interesting object, so it’s the one I chose to focus on. We also talked about other possible connections we could make. Some connections made by my classmates that I really liked include fragility, youth, and false security.

Here is a close up of my original bandaid brainstorming:

bandaid-zoomAnd here is a re-done version of my brainstorming, including the suggestions from class critiques, and some really poor sketches:

bandaid-brainstorming

 

Leave a Reply

