In the boredom of being someplace I don’t want to be, and being paid to do something I just don’t want to do right now, I began looking through blogs, and that’s when it occurred to me that I really should write one.

Why?

Because last night was perfect.

Kind of.

Last night I posted a panicky blog about religion and my relationship with Sean, and stuff like that, right? You know what I’m talking about, you probably read it, and if not, maybe you’ll be inclined to glance at it after you finish this post.

Either way, that happened, and then I continued to watch LOL – that newish movie with Miley Cyrus in it? (It wasn’t a bad movie, by the way. Very interesting take on teenagerdom, and being a teen, and being a parent, and being in love. My biggest problem was it only really showed one kind of teen (as many movies do) – the kind that has money, that parties, that drinks and smokes and doesn’t always make the best decisions. But I enjoyed watching it). Well, as I was finishing up that movie and getting ready for bed, Sean popped up on skype, telling me he read my blog and he had no idea I was so worried.

And we talked, and he reassured me, and he said a very beautiful paragraph that I would post right here except I’m on a computer that does not contain my skype history so I can’t, but it was lovely and made me cry. And it was just the perfect way to end the night because he said everything I needed to hear him say.

I love that boy.

 

And then I woke up this morning with this intense urge to write. Like, I woke up, grabbed my laptop, and just went for it. Pounded out a few pages, felt really good about it. And now all I want to do is go home and be creative. I want to create my characters, write some more, maybe do some profiles.

It feels good. I can’t remember the last time I’ve actually WANTED to write like this.

 

I’m going to finish up this last bit of work now so I can go home and be tired and pack for school and then be creative before bed.

 

Peace, Love, and All Things Good,

Jax

Leave a Reply

