Productivity (and How I WILL Achieve It)

Hey guys! Things have been a bit hectic over here. My parents have been talking and junk, and now dad is going to counseling and trying to figure out what he wants. My mom is still moving into an apartment – which sucks, but that doesn’t mean it’s the end, right?

 

In other news – I have a lot of things I want to do.

A big one right now is I want to animate a music video. It will be a super long process – especially because I’m not the best when it comes to drawing people – but when I listen to “What Sarah Said” by Death Cab for Cutie, I see this video in my head, and it’s so huge and powerful and I just need to share it with people.

I also want to work on Carolyn and Caleb’s wedding present. It’s going to be so fantastic, and a huge step in my friendship knotting bracelet stuff. Pics will be shared.

I ALSO want to start the 30 day bracelet challenge. Why? Bceause I want to make awesome bracelets and stuff.

Added to my list today – I found this blog thing called Alphabet History. It’s where you post short memoirs in relation to the letters of the alphabet. I’d like to take that on sometime.

 

There are a lot more things I want/need to do. Such as clean up and organize my computer files, finish up my elance profile so I can start getting jobs, get a credit card, start selling bracelet and art stuff on etsy, and start making prints. And start working out every night, again.

I also wanted to make a dress this summer, but I’m not counting on that right now.

 

AND, to top it all off, I really want to sit on my butt and play  Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess for a couple hours every night.

 

I’ll have to do up a list. On here. I have a list at home, somewhere, but I think I’ll put it in my blog tonight as well.

 

In other news, Travis texted me today. For the first time in a few days, regardless of the fact I’ve been texting him. See, I had a dream about him a few nights ago. We never spoke, but he looked like the Travis I was best friends with during my sophomore year of high school – same awkward hair cut, weird mustache/beard combo, over-worn jean jacket. It wasn’t boyfriend-Travis, it was best-friend-Travis, and he smiled at me.  I woke up and I missed him in the most innocent way. I know it sounds awkward and suggestive to say “I had a dream about you and now I miss you” but that is exactly what happened, and since then I’ve just wanted to talk to him.

Well, the first thing he said to me after “hey” was “Not to make things awkward but I had sex for the first time in almost a year this weekend.”

 

WHY? Why did he feel the need to tell me that? Sean thinks he’s trying to make me jealous. But that just seems so silly to me because Travis doesn’t want to be with me anymore – he’s made it very clear.

Plus, he’s not dating this girl. And probably won’t.

And I guess I always thought Travis was a bit more…morally sound than that. That sounds silly, but we’d always talked about sex as something important and special and something you don’t share with just anyone. And he at one point told me I didn’t need to worry about the distance because he wouldn’t sleep with someone unless they meant a lot to him, and he was serious about them.

Sometimes it’s weird to realize how much he’s changed.

Sometimes it makes me sad – I miss best-friend-Travis.

 

Anyway. I should probably be working.

 

Peace, Love, and DO ALL THE THINGS,

Jax

P.S. Voting for the Talenthouse/Papernomad contest I entered is open for 1 and a half days. I’m really far behind. Please take just a minute to vote HERE with either facebook or twitter – I worked really hard on my design and would really appreciate your support ❤

Leave a Reply

