Blog News and Randomness (I’m Bad At Titles)

Good morning!

 

I’ve been getting so much traffic recently – it’s really exciting ๐Ÿ™‚ The most exciting part is the girl who got here from my tumblrย and who messaged me after reading it:

I read a lot of your blog and I don’t know why but I feel like I should apologize because it’s so personal like I feel like I read somebody’s diary? I don’t know but I just like the way you write, like its not like “my gosh im nervous sean is coming.” like you explain it so well it’s just really nice.

 

And I was just so happy when I saw this. I mean, I’ve been blogging on and off for years, and I’ve made such an effort to blog regularly here (it doesn’t always seem like it, but I try really hard, honest!) and I’m open about myself on my blog, because I want other people to read it and be able to understand me, and maybe learn something about themselves, and be able to walk away from my blog saying “me too.”

And for the first time ever, I feel like I’ve accomplished that.

It’s kind of an amazing feeling.

 

Anyway, that girl is really cool (she reached out to me about my parent’s divorce a few days ago, and I’m so grateful for that), and you should check her out. Her name is Karissa and she has a tumblr and a brand newย wordpress.

 

There isn’t really too much else new. I had things I wanted to post about, but that was before I realized it’s 8:22 and I need to get dressed for work. Matthew and I spoke last night though, and are speaking now. He told me he hasn’t drank since the night I told him I couldn’t handle him anymore. I got him worried, and he has no intention of drinking alone anymore. I really hope that’s true, because I love Matthew and I worry so much about him.

 

Sean and I are still working on Thanksgiving plans. They areย almost definite now – I’m going to wait for things to settle down here (a week or two) then I’m going to check in with both of my parents. My only worry right now is leaving mom alone for the holiday – but she’s already told me not to worry about her, that she’ll be fine. I’ll probably tackle that more when we talk.

It will be super scary if I go down there though because I was just informed that I’ll be sleeping at Sean’s mom’s house while he’ll be sleeping at his dad’s house. That means I’ll be alone with Sean’s mom a lot. SO NERVOUS.

 

Anyway, time to get ready for work. Past time, actually.

 

Peace, Love, and Sun,

Jax

 

Leave a Reply

