I Keep Forgetting To Blog

That isn’t entirely true. It’s more like things keep getting in the way.

 

My mother is in the process of finding an apartment. She’s packing boxes, making lawyer appointments…all the things that come with a divorce. I’m not surprised, exactly. I don’t feel….I don’t know what I feel. I actually feel kind of numb. It’s funny, Β I say that after crying all over my sammich at lunch. But, well, I can’t really place what I’m feeling.

I’m mostly tired. So so tired. I haven’t been sleeping well. I’ve been getting a good 7 or so hours a night, but my dreams have been vivid to the point that it’s like being awake.

This is bad because tiredness makes stress worse. And I’m stressed. I haven’t noticed it mentally (apart from my grumpy disposition), but physically I’m sore. My neck, my left shoulder, my wrists. Sore.

 

On the upside, I finished my Papernomad design for their Talenthouse invite. Even if I don’t win (I don’t really plan on it. I don’t know how many entries there have been, but mine isn’t that great.) I learned a lot of nifty things about photoshop, which is part of why I do Talenthouse Creative Invites. I like learning, and I need the practice.

 

Jordan is trying really hard to be a good friend. I left him at lunch yesterday, because he kept making jokes that weren’t funny, about how Sean and I haven’t been dating for 5 months and then he’d talk about himself and then he told me I was boring. So I told him he was self centered and I didn’t feel like I could talk to him and left. Since then he’s been asking me how I am, and how home is, and how work is, and it’s kind of nice. I’m still grumpy though, it makes it hard to maintain conversation with people.

 

I want to go to yoga. I might go to the local class on Sunday, if I can get Maggiey to go with me. I don’t want to go by myself.

 

I’ve got to get back to work now. Lunch is over.

 

Peace, Love, and A Better Tomorrow,

Jax

Leave a Reply

