Brave Was Fantastic (Sean’s Visit – Day 2)

In case you haven’t noticed yet, I’m dividing my week with Sean up into days. They actually correspond too – yesterday was Saturday and I wrote about the Saturday before, and today is Sunday and I’m going to write about Sean’s Sunday here in Michigan.

 

That morning I woke up around 8. We had agreed the night before when I took him to his hotel that whoever woke up first would call the other to wake them up, but it was 8 in the morning and he had had a very long day before that, so I decided to lay there and try sleeping for a while longer.

At 8:30 Sean called me. We talked for about 10 minutes, he told me he had been awake for about 2 hours. After getting dressed and whatnot, I drove over to pick him up.

I was still amazed when he opened the door to his hotel and I could look right up into his bright blue eyes. Y’know why? Because my boyfriend, and my best friend of many years, was standing in front of me. In real life. No pixels. We talked about how it felt like a dream still, how we were both afraid we were going to wake up this morning and it be just another Sunday. But then it wasn’t. Then we were together – again.

 

Back at my house I cooked him breakfast – hashbrowns, smoked sausage, eggs, and toast. It was SUPER tasty and Sean ate two plate-fulls because he wanted me to know how much he liked it. Silly boy. Then he washed dishes for me, because he’s a sweetheart. Β After all that we curled up on the couch to watch An American Tail: Fievel Goes West, because it’s one of Sean’s favorite movies from his childhood. I think he was a little disappointed that I didn’t enjoy it in the same way he did, but it’s chill.

Once the movie was done we went downstairs and did some reading in real life. Even though we didn’t get to do much reading, I’m glad we got that little bit – we’ve done a lot of reading via skype (the fault in our stars, plus a few chapters of harry potter, and room), but it was nice to do in real life. However, Wicked is incredibly difficult to read aloud.

 

That evening we went to dinner and a movie with my friends. Sean got to meet Adam, Hannah, Haley, Noah, Maggiey, Matthew, and Michelle. We took my brother along because we are nice people πŸ˜› Pizza was tasty – Maggiey went all art-student on Sean’s face, telling him he has a nice nose because it’s symmetrical but his eyes are too close together. (I think his eyes are perfect). Maggiey and I pigged out on some chocolate dunker thingies from pizza hut, then we went to the dollar store as a group to get a bunch of cheap candy (which I’m still eating) and then we went to see Brave.

I don’t want to ruin it for anybody, so we’re just going to leave that at Brave was fantastic. SO GOOD. If you haven’t seen it, go now. GO.

 

Sean and I ran my brother home after the movie, then came back into town to hang out with Maggiey and Matthew. Because it’s Hillsdale, we settled for wandering around Wal-mart together for a few hours. It was a surprisingly fun time, full of laughs. At the end of the night, Maggiey looked at me and told me I got a good one. She really likes Sean. Which is good, because if she didn’t she’d tell me so. And not in a nice way.

I enjoyed having him there. It was way better than texting him “ohhai we’re at walmart! yeyyy” and so on, haha.

 

Then we were sleepy and went back to his hotel and ate frozen yogurt and I snooped through his computer. I found some things from his ex – pictures and a letter (he makes things so easy to find – he labels his folders with the names of the people they pertain too). I think we deleted those after I snooped through them *nosy* And I looked through the bazillion creeper screenshots he has from our skype conversations. Sooo many pictures.

Then there were kisses and then I went home!

 

Tomorrow I’ll tell you all about the zoo! There are pictures πŸ™‚

 

As for today, and late last night. Today was sad. I miss Sean quite a bit. I mean, we’re talking and everything, of course, but I just miss him being here. Last night was kinda funny though. I was watching She’s All That and talking to Matthew, when Travis texted me. Just to say hi. Mind you, we haven’t talked in about a week because I’m tired of having one sided conversations with him. It’s abnormal for him to start a conversation with me. Of course, I talked about Sean a bit, because he’s my boyfriend and a lot has happened. Travis tells me he’s happy for me, and asks if Sean is a better kisser than him.

I say yes, and he quits talking to me. Which is hilarious to me, because why would you ask that question unless you’re prepared for ANY answer? Honestly, I think Travis might be a tiny bit upset that I’m in a healthy and awesome long distance relationship, just because we tried long distance and it went SO bad, and I think we both know it’s his fault. Unlike Sean, Travis made no effort to keep constant contact with me, or to make our relationship work.

Or maybe he’s just upset that I found someone better than him? (lots better).

It’s probably a good thing he doesn’t read this – this may upset him as well.

 

Anyway, I’m going to go skype with my boyfriend now, because I miss his face.

 

Peace, Love, and kisses,

Jax

Leave a Reply

