A quick post before I get back to work

Ugh. It’s going to be a long night. I have a 3 page paper due tomorrow on the movie Signs, and I’m having a terribly hard time deciding how to write it. I’m actually rewatching the movie now, in hopes of having some inspiration. 

 

Sean and I just studied vocab for my Latin test tomorrow, and after I finish this essay I have other Latin hmwk to do still. 

 

On the upside, tomorrow is Friday, and tomorrow night I have a date with Sean 🙂 

 

Things have been weird this week, and I’m pretty sure a lot of it is me over-worrying/over-thinking. I care about him a lot, and he’s been super stressed, and I really wish I could be there for him more than I am. That and a little part of me keeps remembering that last time he was super stressed he quit talking to me, and it scares me. I’m trying to ignore it as best as I can because that’s not going to happen this time. But it’s not working and that part of me has wanted me to walk on egg-shells this week. It’s kind of conflicting. 

I’m trying to just accept that he’s stressed, and he’s gonna be a little quieter than usual. I’m trying really really really hard. But mostly I just can’t wait until this stressful stuff is all over.

But it’s okay because even though I’m worrying on and off now, every time something happens that makes me worry, and bad things don’t happen, I’ll worry a little less 🙂 It’s kind of like growing, or something, I guess.

 

Did I mention we’re having a date night tomorrow? 

I’m very excited.

 

I’m also excited to announce that I think a certain someone is done stalking my blog 🙂 Meaning my blog is no longer under surveillance, thank goodness! [it’s actually probably too soon to say that with certainty, but I really hope I’m right]. 

 

Now then, I have a lot of homework to get done. And I’m getting hungry.

 

Peace, Love, and Chicken&Rice,

Jax

Leave a Reply

