Some thoughts about friendationships

Sometimes I think my perspective when it comes to my friendationship with Sean is a little strange compared to how I view my other relationships. 

 

Last night, Sean and I had a serious talk. There was some crying and stuff. And for the first time in, like, ever, we had a full conversation. We talked through all the serious stuff. That sounds silly, but a lot of times when Sean or I get upset and need to have a serious conversation, we get all nervous-y and resort to typing instead of using our voices. 

 

I feel like that was a big milestone for us, as silly as it sounds. We had another milestone just a few days ago, too. Things have been a bit rough recently, and he was upset-looking and I asked him if he was okay and he said he was fine, and instead of asking if he was sure, I actually believed him. See, Angry Sean would have said he was okay but actually been angry inside, and I’m getting used to new Sean not doing that. But the fact that I believed him, for me at least, is a huge milestone. 

 

I think a lot of it has to do with having so much past. We had a lot of problems back then too. So now I’m seeing us progress past those. It’s really exciting, actually. I love seeing how we’ve grown and changed as friends and as something more than that. 

And I don’t know why but I actually have a lot of emotion when I think about this. My insides swell and I am so happy, and so excited to see where we’ll go from here. 

 

(I’m not sure Sean gets it entirely xD But he was also busy when I texted him about this this morning.) 

 

I’m gonna nom some breakfast now.

 

Peace, Love, and Progress,

Jax

Leave a Reply

