A Lot of Random 2 in the Morning Things

Hi guys πŸ™‚

Sorry it’s been a few days since I’ve posted. Things have been kind of busy.

 

I had a great time at home for Easter break! My family isn’t particularly religious, so instead of going to church or having a nice family get together, like a lot of people do on Easter, we went to the movies. And, because everyone else is doing homely things on Easter, we were the only people in the theater. It was pretty awesome.

We saw Wrath of the Titans, which was no where near as good as either of the Clash of the Titans movies. [I keep saying that and people say “either” like the original Clash of the Titans (1981) never happened] [it’s kind of sad, actually, because I grew up watching the original with my dad].

 

Anyway, I think the biggest problem with the newest movie is it was all too close up. The story was good, the actors were decent (apart from Queen Andromeda – she didn’t carry herself like a queen. She was all slouchy and carefree. It bothered me a little, I wanted her to be more strong-willed and I wanted her to stand up straight and tall, like a queen!), but the fight scenes were impossible. They were zoomed up close – when two swords collided, you were right up to the blades. I WANTED TO SEE THE PEOPLE FIGHT, not see how their lips quivered as they fought.

That’s my only complaint.

Anyway, after the movie we went to Red Lobster for dinner, which was super tasty. Then when we got back home, my brother and daddy and I went to the gym. Yay healthy!

Anyway, then on Monday I wrote an essay. And Tuesday I came back to school. Since I’ve been back I’ve been taking care of designing my journalism major, so I can run it by the school board, along with a great deal of homework, a few job interviews, and some important meetings.

 

Things have been a little off with Sean recently. I think a lot of it may have to do with both of us being a bit stressed with school, but he also hasn’t been sleeping enough. I finally put my foot down tonight. I love talking to Sean, and I like getting to see him every night, but he’s been saying how tired he is for three or four days now and I know that if I don’t push it he isn’t going to go to bed before, like, two in the morning. So I told him tonight that he’s been tired for a lot of days in a row and he needs to do something about. Which sounds terribly mean, but he does have a little control over that and I think he needs to take it. June called it tough love. (I felt bad afterwards, but he went to bed at 11:30 and I haven’t heard from him since, so I think it was a good thing!)

 

I’ve been a little worried though, that the off-ness that we both feel, which has caused a couple tiny upsets (not fights, just moments where one of us is upset) , is going to end in a real fight. We haven’t really fought since, well, I think Thanksgiving. When this happened [I told him I was grateful for him, he told me I was trying to rush things, snapped at me, I was hurt because I felt he had forgotten that I was as emotionally invested in him as he had been in me, a long period of not talking ensued (for those of you who didn’t want to click the link)].

That was back when Sean was still a very angry person – we actually call that period of time, going back from January to…I don’t even know when, “Angry Sean” – he was holding a lot of pent up feelings about a lot of things (well, maybe not a lot of things). Either way, in our time apart he finally let go of those feelings, he’s a completely different person now. He doesn’t start arguments, he isn’t as mean, etc. [And well it sucks that we had to not talk for a while for him to grow so drastically, it’s so nice to see SeanΒ happy again].

Either way, we haven’t had an argument since “Angry Sean” and I’m a little afraid of how our first real argument will go. (I don’t like arguing).

 

This ended up being a lot longer than I expected. I’m really sleepy though, so I think I’m going to end this here.

 

Peace, Love, and Tacos,

Jax

Leave a Reply

