Peanut Butter

Accomplishments:

2.5 miles on exercise bike (in 20 minutes, if that matters?)
Lifted 10 lb weight – 3 sets of 10
30 push ups
100-150 crunches

 

Andrew and I started working out today 🙂 Tomorrow we’re swimming. My goal right now is to have abs before Sean visits (preferably by summer). 

 

I’ve also eaten pretty healthy today! I ate a wheat bagel for breakfast, and a sammich for dinner, and a protein bar in between to help me keep my metabolism going. I also just ate an apple with peanut butter, because peanut butter is a slow digesting protein so it will keep me from being hungry while I’m sleeping 🙂

 

(my daddy is going to be so proud when I tell him tomorrow xD )

 

I also only took in around 1,420 calories today, which may not be entirely healthy. According to a few different calorie counters, a healthy level for me is around 2,000 calories, and a healthy level for weight loss is around 1680.

So I may want to up my calorie intake a little, but otherwise, I think I’m doing pretty good 🙂

 

Sean just told me I’m not allowed to get like my dad and be super health obsessed. Because when I went home that was all my dad talked about. But he has nothing to worry about, I’m sure. I am, however, going to keep track of my exercising and calorie intake for a while, I think. As motivation.

 

I’m kinda sleepy now though, and there are a lot of things on my mind that I don’t really want to blog about. 

 

Peace, Love, and Jelly-Legs,

Jax

 

P.S. Also! Yoga in the morning! Well, maybe 🙂

Leave a Reply

