Today Has Looked Up A Little After All

So, the homework I forgot to do that was due today – wasn’t actually due. That was nice.
And thanks to Sean I knew all my vocabulary on my Latin quiz today πŸ™‚

I’m still pretty sore from my intense fall this morning though :/

 

But tonight is looking nice πŸ™‚ I have some religion homework to do before tomorrow, but otherwise it’s going to be chill. Sean and I are going to go over some more Latin vocabulary (seriously, how am I lucky enough to have such an awesome friend who will go over, of all things, LATIN VOCABULARY with me?), and then we’re going to start our reading adventures. We’re going to be reading The Fault In Our Stars, by John Green, together. I’m quite excited πŸ™‚

 

It’s also become apparent recently just how often people come to me when they’re in trouble. Mike, a boy from past events, texted me today, and then called me, because he was fighting with his mother and his ex-girlfriend, and needed someone to talk to. Sam did the same thing on Friday. The only time Kaila talks to me is when she needs someone to listen andor give advice.

It’s nice, knowing I can be there for so many people simply by giving them a little bit of my time.

 

Food time now. Very hungry. (and also Vampire Diaries. I think I’ve earned some tv time).

 

Peace, Love, and Corndogs,

Jax

 

Leave a Reply

