Today I broke

The stress of the week finally got to me,
and today I broke.

I couldn’t get my pants ironed properly, so they wereย wrinkly.
Then I couldn’t find a shirt.
Then I only had 9 minutes before I had to be at the meeting,
and wasn’t dressed, and was panicking.

Then I called my dad and panicked more.

And then I called Sean (again) and panicked more.

And then I calmed down, and wrecked that RA processing situation.

 

And now I’m talking to Sean and doing some homework and trying to calm down.

*deep breaths*

 

Yeah. It’s been a day.

 

I’ve not gotten much work done today. Outside of class stuff.

However, I did complete one goal:

I survived today.

Yay?

 

My brain feels fried.

 

I’m gonna go do things now.

Peace, love, and relaxation,

Jax

 

P.S. Upside – I sang Mountain Goats songs in the shower. It was fun times.

Leave a Reply

