Morning Woes

Okay, so it’s not really morning.

But, legitimately, I had the hardest time sleeping.

Why?

Because I’m having some of the worst cramps.

The kind that double me over and make me cry.

 

The kind that actually wake me up.
(You know you have to be in a lot of pain to wake up)
(At least,  I think you do).

 

So yeah, I spent hours lying in my bed wishing for sleep and cringing every few minutes.

And no matter which way I rolled or stretched, I couldn’t ease the pain.

 

Fuck everything.

I don’t want to go to class like this.

I don’t even want to get out of bed.

 

 

peace, love, and all the hot tea,

jax

 

P.S. No, seriously, class is the worst because it’s really hard not to cringe when it feels like you’ve been stabbed in the stomach.

Leave a Reply

