Priorities? Or Something Like That?

Short second post.

It’s just one of those days.

 

My dad and brother just got home from their second weekend fishing trip a few hours ago.

 

My brother tells me they’re thinking about going next weekend.

I blow it off because he’s a kid, for all I know he’s just hopeful.

 

Then I find out my dad was actually considering it.

He decided not to because the fish are too far out.

 

Why is that such a big deal?

 

Next weekend is my last weekend in town.

 

I guess I kind of thought my dad would have wanted to spend time with me, y’know?

 

Peace, Love, & Family,

Jax

Leave a Reply

