I’ll pray/wish/hope/think for/of you??

What do you tell someone who is having a hard time when you don’t pray? It’s not that I don’t believe in a god of some sort, or acknowledge that one may exist, but I don’t pray often, if ever.

 

So I never know quite what to do when someone openly asks whoever (often via facebook) to pray for them, or for a loved-one. I want to say “yes, yes I’ll pray for you!” because I know that’s what they need, and I want to help them in any way I can. But…I won’t. It’s just not something I’ll do. I’ll think of them often, I’ll hope for them and wish for them…and to me that’s almost the same thing.

 

But, would it sound weird for me to say “I’m hoping for you”?

Is it reasonable for me to say “I’m thinking of you”? Or does that sound weird as well?

 

This is a situation I’m not quite sure how to handle. I don’t want to offend people or give off the wrong idea, I don’t want to say the wrong thing to someone who really needs to hear the right thing.

 

Thoughts?

 

 

Peace, love & well-wishes,

 

Jax

Leave a Reply

