This Weekend is a Blur

Hi there!

This blog shall be as blurred as this weekend, a mesh of thoughts and music and other wonderfulness.

.

Firstly, a beautiful song, by Jack’s Mannequin – Hammers and Strings. ❤

[legit, this song gives me chills]

[Andrew McMahon is the reason  I own a piano]

.

.

.

And a thought I’ve been fumbling with recently – have you ever wanted to tell someone you think they look amazing. Like, all the time? And not in a “I want to date you” way, just in a general “ugh, you’re like a drug for my eyes” way.

But you don’t want to actually SAY that, because you’d sound dumb, and weird. [and I sound weird enough as is. xD ]

So instead, you concede to take in their radiance from afar (or as close as you can get – what have you).

.

Yeah, I’d go into detail, but, well, I dunno who all reads this, so it’s not really a good idea. But let’s just say there’s this boy with an amazing smile, and eyes that shine, but I’m pretty sure he’s not boyfriend material (and I has a boyfriend anyway, so it’d be silly to even consider his boyfriend abilities).

.

.

Let’s see, moving onward.

Our quiz bowl team competed in the State competition this Friday and Saturday. We won our first round and it was AWESOME. But then we lost. And then we lost Saturday as well. But the first round was AWESOME. xD

.

My school’s art festival was this weekend. On Saturday we had the Coffee House, where people can play songs and sing and read their writing, etc etc. It’s pretty chill. Well, I read one of my pieces, and I’d like to share the video right here:

http://www.facebook.com/v/1860718191437

Sorry, I wanted to actually put the video into the post, but wordpress doesn’t actually support video files.

But, that’s my performance poem. It’s the first performance piece I’ve ever written, and I’m pretty happy with it.

.

I also sang the song “I and Love and You” by the Avett Brothers, but I’ve decided not to post that at this time. However, if you click the song title you can listen to the real song – it’s stunning.

Additionally, we performed our school production of The Pajama Game this weekend. But more on that tomorrow, because I’m falling asleep at the keyboard right now xD

.

.

.

I feel like I’m in love with a memory. It’s terrifying.

.

.

Peace, love, & joy,

Jax ❤

.

p.s. Sorry about all the random periods – I think something may be wrong with wordpress’s html coding. =/ 

Leave a Reply

