An Extension Of My Many Journeys

Helloooooo world! Or 3 people who have decided to look at my blog today =P

 

In case you weren’t aware, Carthage College, where I intend to spend the next 4 years of my life, is located approximately one hour from CHICAGO!!! (A place I love). They also have a bus/train that would take me right into the city, if I give it enough money.

 

Well, I have been looking at internships in Chicago, and I do believe I have found my two internship goals for the next 4 years of my life:

 

1. Rolling Stone Magazine. (link) Unless I completely misunderstood something, they have an office/building in Chicago, and I can intern there. Holy crap, I hope so. [would that not be the COOLEST THING EVER??]

”]”]Rolling Stone Cover

 

 

2. Chicago Tribune. (link) An entirely different brand of journalism from Rolling Stone. I feel like doing both would give me a little more experience, overall, y’know?

Chicago Tribune Building
Chicago Tribune Building (according to a quick google image search)

 

 

So, that’s my news 🙂 I’d talk more, but it’s late and I’m not really sure what else to talk about.

 

Peace, love, & dreams,

Jax ❤

Leave a Reply

